Save the world…write a blog


Starting my blog has opened my eyes to just how many bloggers there are in the big wide world…quite alot it would seem…and many putting my little contribution to the blogging world to shame!

I keep an eye on a few of the humanitarian blog sites…some professionals, others amateurs like myself posting their news and photos for family back home…

Tales from the hood … is quite an amusing blog from a slightly cynical (sometimes quite justifiable so) humanitarian aid worker. His site also has a multitude of links to other good blogs.

A Humourless Lot …another aid worker who writes about aid logistics. The title of his blog is a quote ascribed to Alexander the Great “My logisticians are a humourless lot…”

There are MANY incredible humanitarian photographers who sites I eye with ‘talent-envy’… my friend Chris is one supreme example.

During my brief stint of London living I did an evening philosophy course and since then dip in and out of Philosophy Bites.

And just to keep my wanderlust topped up… The Adventure Blog!

2 Comments

  1. Mum said,

    July 30, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    Checked out some of those blogs and thought the following comment from the Adventure Blog was quite apt for the philosopher in you…who knows what’s around the next minefield???!!!!

    ”The bottom line is, we all have teammates on our journeys, but sometimes is the unknown, and unexpected, ones that give us the biggest boost towards our goal.”

    • misshelen said,

      July 31, 2010 at 1:39 am

      Hi Ma,

      I agree…very philosophical!

      Readers…..find that philosophical quote here theadventureblog.blogspot.com/2010/07/steps-to-summit-step-25-unknown.html


Leave a Reply

