Back to basics

My original motivation for starting this blog was to keep family and friends updated (and keep mum sane) as I wander about in whichever random place I find myself in.

To put it simply Misshelen is first and foremost about family and friends.

As I’m not on facebook (I know, I know, I must be the only person in the whole world!) I thought this week’s blog would be a good way to send home some funny pics from my short and sweet last visit…

Much to his father’s disgust Baby Jay – the bottomless pit – steals toast crumbs                         from his daddy’s plate. I think your son is hungry bro!



Looby and Grandma practice their balancing act just in case they ever decide to run away with the circus!

 

.              Looby the cat…a right little show off (but only when it suits HER!)


Thumbs up for good old fashioned fun cutting snowflakes out of scrap paper which Grandma cleverly made into a placemat!

4 Comments

  1. betty collins said,

    February 27, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    great photos Helen, I,m not on facebook either so youre not alone. Great blog too. love Aunty Betty.

    • misshelen said,

      February 28, 2011 at 4:35 am

      Thanks Aunty Betty! Those 2 kids are right little characters! Was great to spend a bit of time with them.

      • Saz said,

        February 28, 2011 at 8:21 pm

        hmm right little characters….not how we would describe them at 3am!!

      • misshelen said,

        March 2, 2011 at 2:36 pm

        That’s why being an Aunty is the best option. Then you get to hand them back! Give both the little monsters a kiss from me.


Leave a Reply

